April 28, 2013

  • Come Find Me

    Some Sunday stream of consciousness. I dedicate this to my friend Craig, a college chum who’s sharing of a memory got the words flowing today.

    Come Find Me
    (For Craig)

    Come find me
    I am sitting in the back
    My head tipped down
    over a book.

    Come find me
    I am at my table alone
    The salsa I am eating
    is too spicy

    Come find me
    I am looking for
    a face with creases
    still furrowed from the night.

    Come find me
    I am not in need
    but my falafel
    is enormous.

    Come find me
    I am in samsara
    A new cycle
    is beginning to turn

    Come find me
    I am drinking coffee
    and gazing at a poster
    of noir classics

    Come find me
    I am below the speakers
    they are playing The Beatles
    and I think of Italy.

    Come find me
    I am near the brochures
    There will be art classes
    coming this spring

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *